Canadian Manufacturing

Seven Prairies businesses receive EY distinction, including manufacturers

by CM Staff   

Manufacturing Research & Development Sales & Marketing Technology / IIoT Infrastructure awards Manufacturing marketing sales Technology

The winners include multiple manufacturers including Redekop Manufacturing, Aliya's Foods Limited and Eagle Builders.

Congratulations to the EY Entrepreneur Of The Year 2022 Prairies winners. (CNW Group/EY (Ernst & Young))

CALGARY — Seven Prairies businesses that are trying to find new solutions to the world’s growing challenges have been recognized as EY Entrepreneur Of The Year® 2022 Prairies winners.

“Each one of this year’s winners is carving their own unique path with unconventional thinking and unbounded ambition,” says Rob Jolley, Entrepreneur Of The Year Prairies Program Co-Director. “These leaders are unstoppable. They’re channelling innovation and operating with purpose to drive long-term value and sustainable growth in the Prairies region and beyond.”

The seven Prairies winners are:

  • Noorudin Jiwani of Aliya’s Foods Limited, a company specializing in authentic Indian cuisines made from all-natural ingredients manufactured in a new, automated facility.
  • Roger BabichukTim Coldwell and Sean Penn of Chandos Construction, a certified B-Corp in the commercial construction space that’s balancing both people and profits.
  • Craig HaanDennis Haan and Kevin Kooiker of Eagle Builders, a manufacturing and construction company specializing in the design, engineering and building of pre-cast concrete structures.
  • Kristjan Hebert of Hebert Group, a company offering the combination of technical consulting and management experience to help companies succeed.
  • Leigh Newton and Frank Burdzy of Homestyle Selections LP, a company that’s building strong partnerships with great food companies to make ready-to-eat meals and sides available at local grocery stores and food service establishments.
  • Doug Anderson of Peavey Industries LP, a down-to-earth Canadian-owned retail chain that includes Peavey Mart, Main Street Hardware and Ace Canada.
  • Dean Mayerle and Trevor Thiessen of Redekop Manufacturing (Tritana Holdings Ltd.), a company developing  harvest technologies to reduce labour and improve profitability for farmers.

The Prairies winners will move forward to compete against peers from the Pacific, Ontario, Québec and Atlantic regions at the national awards celebration in November 2022, where 10 national winners will be named, including Canada’s EY Entrepreneur Of The Year 2022. The overall Canadian winner will then go on to compete with national winners from across the globe for the title of EY World Entrepreneur Of The Year in June 2023.



Stories continue below

Print this page

Related Stories