Canadian Manufacturing

MIT releases its list of top innovators under 35

by Staff   

Canadian Manufacturing
Research & Development commercialization David Karp EmTech MIT Innovation Jonathan Ive Larry Page Mark Zuckerberg MIT Technology Review Sergey Brin

Previous winners include Larry Page and Sergey Brin, Mark Zuckerberg, Jonathan Ive and David Karp

CAMBRIDGE, Mass.—MIT Technology Review has revealed this year’s list of the 35 top young innovators from around the globe.

For more than a decade, the global media company has recognized a list of exceptionally talented technologists whose work has great potential to transform our world.

Candidates are nominated online or by an editor. A panel of judges—experts in different fields, who may be past winners themselves—assess the candidates, seeking a mixture of individuals that represents current trends in technology and the diversity of innovation.

“Over the years, we’ve had success in choosing women and men whose innovations and companies have been profoundly influential on the direction of human affairs,” says editor in chief and publisher Jason Pontin. “Previous winners include Larry Page and Sergey Brin, the cofounders of Google; Mark Zuckerberg, the cofounder of Facebook; Jonathan Ive, the chief designer of Apple; and David Karp, the creator of Tumblr. We’re proud of our selections and the variety of achievements they celebrate.”


This year’s honorees will be featured online and will appear in person at the upcoming EmTech MIT conference from October 9–11 in Cambridge, Massachusetts.

See the list at MIT Technology Review’s site.


Stories continue below

Print this page

Related Stories