Canadian Manufacturing

LOGISTEC, Cogeco and Saputo leaders named as Great Builders of the Québec Economy

by CM Staff   

Manufacturing Operations Research & Development Sales & Marketing Food & Beverage Economy human resources infrastructure Manufacturing marketing sales

Since this initiative was launched in 2010, IGOPP has been naming business leaders who are having an impact on Québec's economy, including manufacturing business leaders.

MONTRÉAL — As part of its celebration of the Great builders of the Québec economy, the Institute for Governance of private and public organizations has named Madeleine Paquin, President and CEO of LOGISTEC Corporation, Louis Audet, Executive Chair of the Board of Cogeco, and Lino Saputo, founder of Saputo, as the laureates of its sixth edition.

Since this initiative was launched in 2010, IGOPP has been naming business leaders who are having an impact on Québec’s economy.

“These companies’ success and significant contribution to the Québec economy sets an excellent example for the next generation of entrepreneurs. LOGISTEC has a remarkable story of continued strategic growth that could only have been achieved through the drive and bold determination of its President and CEO, Madeleine Paquin, of her leadership team and of our 3,200 people working across North America,” stated J. Mark Rodger, Chairman of the Board of LOGISTEC.

“Madeleine Paquin is a true visionary, leading a company that went public over 50 years ago and is among the few female leaders of a Canadian company with shares listed on the Toronto Stock Exchange. She is the first female entrepreneur, following Dorimène Desjardins, to be named a Great Builder by IGOPP since 2011 and will be added to the Wall of Great Builders of the Québec Economy,” confirmed the President and CEO of IGOPP, François Dauphin.


The other winners from years prior include Laurent Beaudoin, Paul Desmarais, Alain Bouchard, Serge Godin, John and Eric Molson, André Chagnon, the Lemaire and Pomerleau families, and the financial and agricultural cooperative movement, specifically Dorimène and Alphonse Desjardins.


Stories continue below

Print this page

Related Stories